Louisiana Board of Professional Geoscientists

Board Members

The Louisiana Board of Professional Geoscientists Board shall consist of nine members; six shall be licensed geoscientists, one shall be a licensed professional engineer with expertise in geotechnical engineering and geoscience, and two shall be members of the public. Governor shall nominate at least one member from each congressional district.  Except for the two members of the public, governor shall select nominees from the Louisiana Engineering Society, New Orleans Geological Society, Baton Rouge Geological Society, Shreveport Geological Society, and the Lafayette Geological Society.  Members serve at the pleasure of the governor on or after January 1, 2013; no employee of the Department of Natural Eesources (DNR), including but not limited to the Office of Conservation, or of the Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ) shall be appointed to the board. 

Chair William H. Schramm


Vice Chair L. Todd Perry


Treasurer William R. Finley


Secretary Melanie T. Stiegler


Lloyd G. Hoover


Elizabeth C. McDade


David R. Williamson